Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes!!

May 7, 2009

So you may or may not have noticed the side bar on the side titled “Things I’m Into”. I’ve always liked the idea of websites having something like that about their authors, kind of connects you with them and gives you an insight into their lives.

Writing has been great. I have three projects that I’m active into which helps me when I get writer’s block. I’m back doing “A Detective’s Story” A modern day crime story narrated in the first person. “Heroes” a fantasy adventure I’m re-writing for one of my sisters (I have several you know). “In Harm’s Way” which is the name given to the ship my RP group flies in.

Writer’s block is the primary reason I never finish any of my works. I have this tendency to have this grand image of where I want the story to go and plenty of the stuff I want to happen… and then I just have no idea how I want to get there. So have three projects that I’m invested in really helps that because a block is inevitable, so I just switch over to something else until the block fades, but I never STOP writing. Which helps in my opinion.

Your opinion might be different though, and I would like to take this moment to acknowledge your opinion, and let you know how much it means to me.