Like Riding a Digital Bike

September 10, 2008

I’m back fixing computers again. Not entirely sure if I mentioned that or not, but I will now. I’m a computer technician with Moody computer services and hot damn does it feel good to get back on the horse. Like REALLY good. Everything just feels natural, like I never stopped doing it. My boss is a pretty solid guy and a lot of our outlooks on the computer industry as a whole are similar (a few minor exceptions but I can deal with that). I’m pretty excited to be here and to see where this is going.

Huge praise again for God putting…. what was his monicker? I think I called him Ba… but more recently he’s been El’Roboto… Whatever. He helped me get the job and I appreciate it.

Computer has been running fairly well since the wireless card fiasco. Got a warning last night about the paging file possibly being corrupted, but that may have been a reminent from the wireless threatening to take my computer out, so we’ll see. Glad to have Adrianna back though.

Not so glad that I don’t have Microsoft Office, but I’ll deal.

Working at Wal-Mart again, or perhaps more accurately still. Not sure how long I’ll stay. I like the company for the most part, but I also know I’m getting pretty tired of working 24/7 and I’m looking to change that.

I really want to play Risk.

I’m having a House Warming on the 26th, and as it turns out the place I’m at has never had a House Warming EVER. So I’m pretty stoked.

I’m not stoked about what’s going on with my Land Lord though! She had forgotten that she said my friend could have the other room and started showing it to other people! I really don’t want to leave this place as it makes cost of living SUPER cheap, but I don’t want to screw over my friend either. Need to pray.

Anyways, back to House Warming. If you want to come I’m going to be setting up a facebook thing shortly, so when that’s set up I’ll link it. Not that I think any of you would actually click on it. I apparently have 10 readers but only one of you comments on anything… Oh actually Anthropology does… but I have no clue who that is. So hopefuly he/she can come out and I can be like “WOAH!”

/Beware the Bear

Leave a Reply

