Openning my Big Mouth

February 8, 2008

There will still be a site update… There will be updating… but I’ve run into a very unfortunate problem.

WordPress won’t let me edit the HTML, just the style sheet…. so let me put that in lam-ens terms…. I can’t build my own house, I can only paint one that already exists.

This isn’t a completely horrible fate, nothing I can’t recover from, just not what I was hoping for. That having  been said I really have no desire to remove myself from WordPress, I don’t think I have any earthly desire to go back to having to reference images from photodump. I want to manage it all from one place like a real boy.

Apparently I can get the thing hosted on another server which will allow me to change the HTML, but that’s extra money I don’t frankly want to spend right now. Maybe down the road, but not right now. That having been said, if this lady is serious about buying my van then I will have no reservations about buying a small server space. So… who knows.

Okay…. now for the real thing.

Things are going fairly well. My Girlfriend and I are learning things about eachother as evidenced by this somewhat rocky week this week, but that satisfies me. If everything was going well, I’d be relatively nervouse. See that’s the thing about relationships people don’t understand; If everything is working out for you two, and you’re not entering into any conflicts, you are going to be royally screwed when you do.

I learned how to bake the peanut butter chocolate awesomeness from my Girlfriend’s mom. It is made entirely out of awesome sauce.

I still haven’t gotten around to actually starting to write for Bear. Well that’s not true, I’ve started, but I keep losing my drafts as I’ve begun writing them by hand. Doing this prevents many standard crap ass errors and gives me a chance to make sure everything flows instead of just letting my mind wander… of course as a down side I keep losing the damn paper. I’m pretty excited though, I’ve got plenty of ideas. I’ve never wrote a single story from two different time frames (Story 1 = x – 7 ; Story 2 = x + 7) so this will be a huge challenge in continuity which is exactly what I need. I fail epically at continuity… epic fail.

Did I mention that my Son is starting grade school?

/Beware the Bear

Leave a Reply

