You can’t change the wind, but you can adjust your sails

December 24, 2007

Changes are in the wind. My mother wants to attack my girlfriend, berate her in front of me, and expects me to wish to remain quiet. I am my father’s son, and he would never stand for such a thing; He would never let my mother come under attack. The woman I love is not my wife yet, but that does not deter from how much I love and care for her. I was given the choice to stay and listen to my mother attack her relentlessly or leave… I took the option that would make my Grandfather proud.

I did not stand for it nor will I… and I have never been more proud of myself.

I am somewhat homeless however. I’ve been welcomed temporarily into a home, but I need something permanent… need to adjust the sails.

For those of you concerned, I’m okay. I’ll see you when I see you.

I’m still Here.

Leave a Reply

