In the Land of the Beyonders: I

October 23, 2007

The land is hot and dry on my face, though I can’t seem to bring myself to open my eyes. it’s rought on my skin, and there’s more exposed than their should be. I think I’m missing most of my chest armor and my right sleeve. I try to remember what happened but all I can muster are quick pictures. A man, probably a wizard from the flame that seems to engulf but not burn him, is attacking us; The Beyonders. We’re locked in pitched battle and things aren’t going well. Our little time together shows clearly as we spend a fair portion of the fight tripping over one another.

Why were we fighting? I can’t remember. A sudden scent of sulfur wakes me from my lucid dream and causes me severe pain as I lurch up straining my already bruised and battered body. I see fire and brimstone; I see unearthly things; I see a wretched gate, the last thing holding this world from ours… I’ve gone beyond the veil, yet not in the direction I had figured I would go.

I’ve been summoned to the gates of Hell.

Real Blog Entry:

Will come later.

Leave a Reply

