House Keeping and the Second Post

July 27, 2007

Some basic housekeeping stuff… There are those of you who read my blog whom I trust, and the password key will be sent to you for hidden posts. Of course as usual I prefer to you to COMMENT ON POSTS… Most of you know who I’m glaring at with that statement. Warned they have been… They have my keys, the roads are not safe.

 The past few days have been fairly interesting with work and personal life. Prepping to move hasn’t taken up nearly as much time as I wanted it to, as I’ve been helping with renovations and reading Harry Potter. Not bad. In fact, I would have been perfectly happy to dispose with all of the previous books and to just read the ultimate passage. The Final works of Harry Potter. (Not done yet, I hope he eats it).

 But I’m like that. That is the true measure of a hero… truly it is the purpose of a hero, to pass so others may live. The Heroic Sacrifice….. Perhaps that’s why I kill off so many of my characters all the time. Flamethrower, Captain Nemo (all of them), Griggs, Biggs, Mark, Laredo (the Knight/Prince no the bear), Mark-Anthony, Dasak (really liked playing this character)… I generally end up offing my heroes in some great heroic sacrifice…. or in the case of Captain Edward Nemo IX; he died anti-climatically after killing a giant during the second siege of Castle Lion Heart… I was told that that was the most awful thing I had ever done… And really I was more or less being lazy. I just couldn’t figure out how he was going to die.

That brings me to my other housekeeping item. I’m going to do some writing on here, kind of a fantasy Sci-Fi thing. It will show up on another page up at the top there when I finally get around to doing it… Which might be… you know… never. But we’ll try.

That’s about all I have for you. I’ll post some pictures once I’ve moved (yes, visual aspects shock and awe) and then I’ll try to return to a regular posting schedule.

Leave a Reply

